

# All-Party Parliamentary Group for the Wood Panel Industry AGM

## Tuesday 18th October 2022, 4:00pm

#### Attendees:

Members of Parliament:

Selaine Saxby MP Conservative MP for North Devon (Chair of APPG)

Simon Baynes MP

Julian Knight MP

Conservative MP for Clwyd South

Conservative MP for Solihull

Conservative MP for Ipswich

Conservative MP for Dartford

**Industry Representatives:** 

Steve Roebuck Director for Environment, Health and Safety, Norbord

John Paterson Manager, EGGER UK

Apologies:

Allan Dorans MP SNP MP for Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock
Alan Brown MP SNP MP for Kilmarnock and Loudoun

Guy Opperman MP Conservative MP for Hexham

Caroline Lucas MP Conservative MP for Brighton Pavillion

David Mundell MP

Conservative MP for Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweedale
Andrew Bowie MP

Conservative MP for West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine
John Lamont MP

Conservative MP for Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk

Douglas Ross MP Conservative MP for Moray
Paul Holmes MP Conservative MP for Eastleigh

Andrew Lewer MP Conservative MP for Northampton South
Eddie Hughs MP Conservative MP for Walsall North
William Wragg MP Conservative MP for Hazel Grove

Baron Wallace of Tankerness Liberal Democrat Peer

Patricia Gibson MP SNP MP for North Ayrshire and Arran

Lord Taylor of Holbeach Conservative Peer Baroness Bakewell Labour Peer

Marion Fellows MP SNP MP for Motherwell and Wishaw

Baroness Garden of Frognal Liberal Democrat Peer

Drew Hendry MP SNP MP for Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey

Secretariat:

Ross Thomson Invicta Public Affairs

### **Meeting Minutes:**

### **Welcome**

**Selaine Saxby MP** welcomed attendees and provided a brief overview of the AGM proceedings and agenda.

#### **Election of Office Bearers**

Simon Baynes MP nominated Selaine Saxby MP to continue as Chair of the APPG for the Wood Panel Industry. Tom Hunt MP seconded the nomination and the Chair was duly elected.

The following members were nominated and elected as office bearers:

Chair:Selaine Saxby, Conservative MP for North DevonVice-chair:Simon Baynes, Conservative MP for Clwyd SouthVice-chair:Ian Murray, Labour MP for Edinburgh SouthVice-chair:Alan Brown, SNP MP for Kilmarnock and LoudounVice-chair:Ben Lake, Plaid MP for Ceredigion

Vice-chair: Ben Lake, Plaid MP for Ceredigion
Vice-chair: Jim Shannon, DUP MP for Strangford

It was agreed that the Wood Panel Industries Federation (WPIF) would continue to provide secretariat services for the APPG, with additional support from Invicta Public Affairs.

#### Address by Chair of the APPG for the Wood Panel Industry

Following the election of office bearers, the Chair and Secretariat provided an update on the forward plan for the APPG.

#### Meeting Adjourned